ScreenShot2022 08 25at10.15.53am


Tell us a little bit (a lot) about yourself:

I am 21, born and bred here in Mornington. I’ve lived with my girlfriend of 4 years, Laura for the past 2 1/2 years. We share a 2-year-old miniature dachshund named Pippa who I spoil more than I would care to admit. I’ve played sports of all kinds over my life, but footy and cricket are the two major ones, that I still play today.

Screen+Shot+2022 08 25+at+10.15.53+am

I’m into my last trimester of study and I couldn’t be more excited to finish and get stuck into working in the sports industry. I am studying a Bachelor of Exercise & Sports Science / Bachelor of Business Sports Management at Deakin. My main goal in life is to find the thing that makes me happiest, whether that be a job, hobby or whatever, and incorporate it into each and every day.

Why did you choose to spend 12 weeks with the Virtus family?

The internship program simply just beat any others I found. The opportunity to learn in an environment surrounded by years of experience in coaching, business management, rehab and training in general appealed to me as it covered all of my areas of interest and study. Pairing that with the experience I will have coaching a variety of different clients, and the extracurricular project work that I will do, it will be an experience that will allow me to grow and develop not only also a person, but as a future professional in the industry.

What do you want to be when you grow up?

Firstly, happy. In terms of my career, I’m still trying to work that one out. Either a high performance manager for elite athletes or a sport development role in an NSO are looking to be the most likely.

What motivates you?

Getting better each day. Always making the effort to do something, no matter how big or small it may be, that makes me better.

What are your strengths as a person and a coach?

My interpersonal skills are something that I value highly along with my positivity and relaxed nature. As a coach, I think my strengths are my ability to understand a client/athlete and what their limits are, and the ability to make them feel comfortable and safe in the environment, which I think is very important.

What are your biggest stretches as a person and a coach?

Getting out of my comfort zone. My biggest challenge is getting myself to do the things that I am unsure of, due to the fear of making mistakes. Once I get past that, I am comfortable, but I sometimes struggle to shake that irrational feeling.


Book – The Resilience Project

Movie – The Dark Knight / The Wolf of Wall Street

TV Show – Money Heist / Suits

Hobby – Gaming, Golf

Exercise – Golf & Walking Pippa

Quote – “Try not to become a man of success. Rather become a man of value.” -Albert Einstein