IMG 1403


Tell us a little bit (a lot) about yourself:

I’m 17 and am a year 11 student at SEDA College studying Intermediate VCAL and a Cert II in sport and recreation. I grew up with a basketball and cross country background but have played footy for the last 7 years with two different junior clubs. I have lived and grew up in Mornington for my whole life but recently my dad moved to Chelsea to live with my step mum. I have 2 dogs, Daisy a Greyhound and Sully a Border Collie who destroys anything you leave near him. I would love to take a gap year and travel but also have aspirations for my footy. Having a year left in my schooling i’m still deciding on what i will do when i leave school but for the moment, enjoying my sport and school COVID free. 

Why did you choose to spend 12 weeks with the Virtus family?

I chose to join the Virtus family to complete structured work placement with because i want to expand and develop more knowledge of the strength and recovery area of sport and to also build confidence in my area of sport and self-promotion. 

What do you want to be when you grow up?

I have goals of playing professional sport but also love helping people with development in their sport and recovery so have recently been looking at Sport training areas, but with covid having an effect on the last few years of school I’m not putting massive pressure on myself. 

What motivates you?

The thought of where i will be or what i will be studying in the coming years motivates me to work harder to achieve my goals

What are your strengths as a person and a coach?

I’m approachable, friendly and reliable

What are your biggest stretches as a person and a coach?

I don’t have a lot of self confidence and struggle with letting my body recover from injury. 


Book – I don’t read books

Movie – How to lose a guy in 10 days or Cars 

TV Show – Gilmore Girls 

Hobby – Netball or listening to music

Exercise – Rower or Pull ups

Quote – Everything happens for a reason

IMG 1403